If you share your Netflix account with a few friends or family, your password sharing may soon come to an end. Some users have reported seeing a prompt upon login that urges them to get their own account, if they share one. These users are then asked to verify their account access with an OTP sent to the owner's phone or mail, but for now, they can delay this and continue using Netflix. Sharing passwords across households has always been against Netflix's terms of service, but the streaming giant has long turned a blind eye to the practice, with CEO Reed Hastings saying in 2016 that it's 'something you have to live with'. Netflix has not decided whether to implement this restriction globally yet.