Uddhav Thackeray takes oath as 19th Maharashtra CM | Editorji
  1. home
  2. > national
  3. > Thackeray Raj begins in Maharashtra
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Thackeray Raj begins in Maharashtra

Nov 28, 2019 18:49 IST

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray has been sworn in as the 19th chief minister of Maharashtra. He's the first member of the Thackeray family to become CM of the state. Sena leaders Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai were sworn in as ministers. From Congress Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut took oath as ministers in Uddhav's cabinet while Jayant Patil and Chaggan Bhujbal were sworn in as ministers from the Nationalist Congress Party.