1. home
  2. > sports
  3. > Team India name 12 players for 1st Test
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Team India name 12 players for 1st Test

Dec 05, 2018 09:15 IST

Team India has named 12 players for the 1st test against Australia that starts on Thursday The opening slot looks confirmed with KL Rahul and Murali Vijay. The top order will consist of Cheteshwar Pujara, Captain Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane. Both Rohit Sharma and Hanuma Vihari are named but Rohit is expected to play as the 6th batsman. Rishabh Pant will don the gloves. Ravi Ashwin is the only spinner in the team and Mohd Shami, Ishant Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are the 3 pacers