1. home
  2. > cricket
  3. > Rishabh Pant ruled out of the 2nd ODI vs Australia
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute
00:00/00:00
NaN/0

Rishabh Pant ruled out of the 2nd ODI vs Australia

Jan 16, 2020 12:47 IST

Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant who got hit on his helmet by a nasty Pat Cummins bouncer during the Mumbai ODI vs Australia has been ruled out of the 2nd one day game and will not travel to Rajkot with the Indian team. Pant was diagnosed with a concussion but has now been declared stable. All his scan reports are clear and the southpaw has been discharged from the hospital. He will now head to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru to undergo rehabilitation. After getting hit on Tuesday Pant didn't take the field for the rest of the game and KL Rahul kept wickets for India.