1. home
  2. > national
  3. > NDTV's Ravish Kumar wins Ramon Magsaysay award
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

NDTV's Ravish Kumar wins Ramon Magsaysay award

Aug 02, 2019 08:18 IST

NDTV's Ravish Kumar has won this years Ramon Magsaysay award, the highest Asian honour. A senior ejournalist, Ravish Kumar has been awardd for his “unfaltering commitment to a professional, ethical journalism of the highest standards and his moral courage in standing up for truth, integrity, and independence”, the award notification said. The four other winners of the 2019 Ramon Magsaysay Award are Ko Swe Win from Myanmar, Angkhana Neelapaijit from Thailand, Raymundo Pujante Cayabyab from Philippines and Kim Jong-Ki from South Korea.