Match over but dismissal still bothering Rohit Sharma | Editorji
  1. home
  2. > world cup 2019
  3. > Match over but dismissal still bothering Rohit Sharma
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute
00:00/00:00
NaN/0

Match over but dismissal still bothering Rohit Sharma

Jun 28, 2019 17:52 IST

The match is over, the celebrations are over but Rohit Sharma is still in disbelief over his dismissal in the game against West Indies. The Hitman, who was given out caught behind, posted two pictures on Twitter that showed that the ball had hit the pad and not his bat. He was controversially given out after the TV umpire asked the on-field umpire to reverse his 'not out' decision based on a spike on the ultra-edge. Cricketing fraternity too feels that the evidence wasn't conclusive enough to overrule the on-field umpire.

World Cup 2019