1. home
  2. > covid-19
  3. > Europe reopens borders to 15 countries, US excluded
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Europe reopens borders to 15 countries, US excluded

Jun 30, 2020 21:43 IST

The European Union on Tuesday agreed to open its borders to 15 non-EU countries from July 1, but the United States, Russia and Brazil, where the coronavirus is still spreading, will remain excluded. China made it to the list, which will be updated every two weeks, but on the condition that Beijing do the same for Europeans. Canada as well as Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Uruguay were included without conditions on the list. The unanimous decision by the European Council is not legally binding, so member nations can choose not to open up to all those countries. Indians planning to travel to Europe can do so by travelling via Abu Dhabi.