1. home
  2. > cricket
  3. > Dates & venues for India's tour of Australia announced
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Dates & venues for India's tour of Australia announced

Oct 28, 2020 09:50 IST

Cricket Australia has announced the details for India's tour of Australia later this year. Team India led by Virat Kohli is all set to play 3 ODIs, 3 T20s followed by a gruelling 4-match Test series Downunder. The Indian cricketers along with the Australians will fly to Australia in a private jet on 12th November after the IPL is over and will remain in 14-day isolation as decided by the local government. The quarantine period ends on Nov 26th and India will play their first game on 27th at the Sydney Cricket Ground as they take on Australia in the 1st ODI of the series. After the ODIs, the two teams will play a 3-match T20 series with 2 games again in Sydney. The 1st of the 4-match Test series will be played under the lights in Adelaide followed by the Boxing Day test in Melbourne on 26th December. The series ends with the final test in Brisbane between 15-19th January 2021.