All airspace north of Delhi shut | Editorji
  1. home
  2. > national
  3. > All airspace north of Delhi shut
prev iconnext button of playermute button of playermaximize icon
mute icontap to unmute
video play icon
prev iconplay paus iconnext iconmute iconmaximize icon
close_white icon

All airspace north of Delhi shut

Feb 27, 2019 14:35 IST

Eight airports across north India were closed for civilian air traffic amid escalating tensions between India and Pakistan. An Airport Authority of India notification said no flights were permitted to operate to and from Amritsar, Pathankot, Srinagar, Jammu, Leh, Shimla, Kangra, Kullu Manali airports due to ‘technical reasons’. Several airlines issued statements about the cancelling operations.