1. home
  2. > international
  3. > NASA's Curiosity takes a dusty 'selfie' on Mars
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Bengal to divide Covid-19 red zones into 3: Mamata

May 12, 2020 20:06 IST

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced that the Covid-19 red zones in the state will be further divided into three categories. The CM added that more relaxations will be given in these zones. Steps would also be taken to restart the 100-day work scheme in the non-containment areas. There are at least 566 containment zones in the state. Out of them, Kolkata has 326 containment areas. Talking about her interaction with PM Modi during his video conference with chief ministers on Monday, Didi said Bengal gained nothing from the meeting and was left “empty-handed”.