tejashwi yadav reacts on nitish kumar oath | Editorji Hindi
  1. home
  2. > चुनाव
  3. > आशा है कुर्सी की बजाय जनाकांक्षा को प्राथमिकता बनाएंगे नीतीश: तेजस्वी
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

Covid-19: Maharashtra tags 6 states, including Delhi, as sensitive

Apr 19, 2021 08:09 IST | By Editorji News Desk

Struggling to contain the huge Covid-19 surge, Maharashtra on Sunday declared six states as the places of "sensitive origin". The tagging has been done to stop the "influx of other variants of coronavirus" from other locations, govt said.

A govt order has declared states of Kerala, Goa, Gujarat, Delhi and NCR region, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand as the places of "sensitive origin".

As per the order, passengers travelling to Maharashtra from the six states declared as the places of sensitive orgin will need a RT-PCR negative test within 48 hours of their train travel.