1. home
  2. > राजनीति
  3. > मिशनरी स्कूल में पढ़े बच्चे विदेश जाकर खाते हैं बीफ: गिरिराज सिंह
replay trump newslist
up NEXT IN 5 SECONDS sports newslist
tap to unmute

New York imposes quarantine on nine US states

Jun 25, 2020 09:16 IST

New York, New Jersey and Connecticut have asked people travelling from 9 US states where virus cases are rising to go into self-isolation for 14 days. Anyone found breaking the quarantine could face fines of $1,000 going up to $5,000 for repeated violations. States subject to quarantine include Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Washington and Utah. In an alarming report, the University of Washington predicted 1.8 lakh US deaths by October - or 1.4 lakh if 95% of Americans wear masks. So far, the US has recorded more than 2.3 million cases of the virus and more than 1.2 lakh deaths