Top 6 Longest reigning champions in WWE history

By Editorji News Desk
Published on | Dec 08, 2023

16 time world champion John Cena - 381 days

John Cena held the WWE Championship for 381 days once upon a time. He was ever so dominant that many thought only he could defeat himself

Image Credit: WWE.Com

The Beast Incarnate Brock Lesnar - 504 days

Brock Lesnar is a former WWE Champion who held the title for 504 days during a single reign. He defeated John Cena at SummerSlam to win the belt

Image Credit: WWE.Com

Roman Reigns – 1,109 days and counting

Current Undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns has demolished every opponent who has tried to dethrone him over the past 1100 days.

Image Credit: WWE.Com

WWE Hall of Famer Hulk Hogan - 1,474 days

Hall of Famer Hulk initially won the WWE championship in January 1984 and held it for 1,474 days - the longest reign without being defeated

Image Credit: WWE.Com

WWE legend Bob Backlund – 2,135 days

Bob Backlund reigned over the WWE Championship for a total of 2,138 days. His first rule lasted from February 1978 to December 1983

Image Credit: WWE.Com

Best champion ever, Bruno Sammartino - 4,040 days

Veteran WWE legend Bruno Sammartino held the title for a total of 4,040 days, which equates to more than 11 years in two separate reigns.

Image Credit: WWE.Com