Under 19 World Cup: Most successful cricket teams

By Sidhant Maheshwari
Published on | Jan 16, 2024

15th edition loading...

The 2024 U-19 World Cup in South Africa is the 15th edition of the tournament. 7 different teams have won the title so far.

Image Credit: AFP

India - 5 titles

The Boys in Blue have been the most successful in tournament's history, winning the title a record 5 times - 2000, 2008, 2012, 2018, 2022.

Image Credit: ICC

8 finals in total

Apart from winning the title on 5 occasions, India finished as runners-up thrice - 2006, 2016 and 2020.

Image Credit: AFP

Australia - 3 titles

Australia find themselves in second position, having been crowned champions three times - 1988, 2002 and 2010.

Image Credit: AFP

Pakistan - 2 titles

The Boys in Green won 2 consecutive Under 19 World Cups in 2004 and 2006.

Image Credit: AFP

One-time winners

4 teams have won the U-19 World Cup once - England (1998), South Africa (2014), West Indies (2016) and Bangladesh (2020).

Image Credit: AFP/ICC

NZ still hoping to break duck

Like the senior side, the U-19 teams from New Zealand are yet to win a World Cup. They reached the final once, in 1998, where they lost to England.

Image Credit: Twitter