Parl security breach: what we know about culprits so far

By Editorji News Desk
Published on | Dec 14, 2023

5 arrested

Five out of six people have been arrested by Delhi Police.

Accused's identities revealed

4 people arrested from inside & outside parliament are - Neelam, Amol, Sagar, Manoranjan and, Vishal. Police are currently looking for Lalit.

Who is Vishal Sharma?

Vishal Sharma is an autorickshaw driver. His neighbours claimed he is a drunkard.

Lalit shot the video

Lalit recorded the video of Amol and Neelam releasing smoke from canisters outside the Parliament premises and uploaded it on Instagram.

Came to national capital for this

All 6 persons reportedly came from outside the national capital and stayed in Gurugram, Haryana.

Association with 'Bhagat Singh Fan Club'

They were reportedly associated with a social media page 'Bhagat Singh Fan Club'. They were upset with issues like farmers' protests & Manipur crisis.

How did they enter Parliament?

The two men who entered the Parliament had got passes on BJP MP Pratap Simha's authorisation.

Who is the main conspirator?

ANI reported that as per police, apart from the culprits, the main conspirator in the breach is someone else.

Case lodged under UAPA

Delhi Police has lodged a case under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act or UAPA against them.