2023 Economics Nobel Prize: Past Winners, Prize Money

By Editorji News Desk
Published on | Oct 06, 2023

Nobel Prize 2023 Economics: What you need to know

Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences is one of the most prestigious awards in the world. It honours outstanding contributions to the field of economics

When will it be announced?

The winner of the Prize in will be announced on Monday, October 9, 2023. The announcement will be live-streamed on the official Nobel Prize website

What is the prize money?

The prize money for the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences is about 1.1 million US dollars.

Who were the last year's winners?

The previous year's winners of the Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences were Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond and Philip Dybvig from the United States

What were their achievements?

They were awarded for their contributions to the theory and practice of banking and financial stability.

Who are the potential candidates for 2023?

Some of the candidates who can win are Daron Acemoglu, Esther Duflo, Raj Chetty, Emmanuel Saez and Thomas Piketty

Read Also