Budget 2024-25: 5 key members behind the interim budget FY25

By Editorji News Desk
Published on | Jan 29, 2024

Meet the team behind interim budget 2024

Top officials involved with the budget enter a designated lock-in period, isolating themselves within the ministry premises. Here are 5 key members.

TV Somanathan, Finance Secretary

Somanathan is a Tamil Nadu cadre officer who is pivotal in PMO-Finance Ministry collaboration and driving capital expenditure

PK Mishra, Principal Secretary to PM

Oversees crucial policy matters, acting as PM's liaison across ministries and playing a central role in government policymaking

Arvind Shrivastava, Finance & Economy Officer, PMO

He oversees finance, corporate affairs and NITI Aayog bringing extensive experience from the Finance Ministry

Punya Salila Srivastava, Additional Secretary, PMO

Punya who is an important member in Home Ministry, handles social and welfare verticals in PMO

Hari Ranjan Rao, Technology and Governance, PMO

With experience in telecommunications and tourism, Hari Ranjan Rao manages technology and governance at PMO